Law Firm Help Center

Alternative Text

Add A New Role


The first step to add assistance users is to create a new role, which will eventually be given to the new assistance user.

1. From the sidebar, go to settings.
2. Navigate to Roles and Permissions
3. Click on Add a Role

Alternative Text


4. Give a suitable name for the role and select the appropriate permissions for that role.
5. Click on Add to add the role.

Permissions Available for an Assistance User

Before you add a new role for your assistance user, you need to be aware of the permissions that you can give or not give to your assistance users. Each new role can have different sets of permissions. However, all the users assigned to the same role will have the same permissions. Separate sets of permissions are available for Case, Contacts, and Finance, the details of which are given below.

Case

These permissions either enable or disable an assistance user to read, add or edit cases.

Download Case Document: Enabling this permission enables an assistance user to upload documents related to a case.

Contact

These permissions either enable or disable an assistance user to read, add or edit contacts.

Finance

These permissions either enable or disable an assistance user to read, add or edit invoices.

Delete Contact: If you want to allow your users to be able to delete existing invoices then enable this permission. If you enable this permission, they also ensure that the Read Finance permission is enabled.

Alternative Text

View Existing Roles


To view, the existing roles follow the steps below
1. From the sidebar, go to settings.
2. Navigate to Roles and Permissions
3. Now you will be able to view all the roles. Select a role and click on View to view the assigned permissions to that role.

Alternative Text

Edit A Role


When needed, you can edit a pre-existing role to change its name or permissions. All users assigned a particular role are affected when it is edited.

1. From the sidebar, go to settings.
2. Navigate to Roles and Permissions
3. Now you will be able to view all the roles
4. Select the role and click on the edit button

Alternative Text


5. Make necessary changes and click on save.

The Role has now been successfully edited.

Note: All the users assigned to the current role will be affected.

Alternative Text

Create A New Assistance User


You can create a new assistance user and assign him or her to any existing roles. If you want to assign a new role to this new user, first you need to add the new role before continuing with the steps below.

1. From the sidebar, go to settings.
2. Navigate to Users
3. Now Click on Add a User

Alternative Text

Create A New Assistance User


4. Now fill in the Name, Mobile Number, and email address of the new user.
5. You can now select the role you want to assign to the new user. If the role doesn't exist, you need to create a new role. In this case click on Add a New role, to add the new role directly. Follow Add A New Role help article for more details.
6. Click on Add to add the new assistance user.

Now the newly created assistance user will receive an email with the login credentials. 

The assistance user can now go to the login page and sign in using his/her email address and the password received in the email. 

It is advised that the user changes his login password after first login.

Alternative Text

View Your Assistance Users


Once you have added your assistance users, you will be able to view them.

1. From the sidebar, go to settings.
2. Navigate to Users

Now you will be able to see the list of all the assistance users. Click on View if you want to see the details of any particular assistance users.


Alternative Text

Assign a Case to an Assistance User


Once you have added your assistance users you would like to assign cases to them. Your assistance users will be able to view the cases assigned to them, only if the Case Read permission for the Role corresponding to the user is enabled.
1. Go to Cases from the sidebar.
2. Now you will be able to view the list of cases that are already added.
3. Click on View to view the details of the case you want to assign to the new user.


Alternative Text


4. Click on Users. Now you will be able to see the list of all the users.
5. Select the user you want to assign the case to, and click on the Assign button corresponding to that name.


Alternative Text


Once you assign a case to a user, you will see the button change from Assign to Unassign. Click on Unassign if you no longer want to assign the case to that user.



We invite you to explore the free trial today!
The trial version is available for a month, and you may choose your plan later

Frequently Asked Questions


How does the 30-day trial period work?

You will be provided complete access to the platform after signing up with us. After the completion of the trial period, we will try to charge your card or account and upon failure would suspend your account. Refer to T&C for more details.

Can I cancel my subscription anytime?

You may cancel your subscription anytime you want. You will have access to the platform until your Subscription period expires. Post to which, you may try to re-subscribe or proceed with cancelling your subscription.

How does the subscription period work?

We have a monthly subscription model where you get access to 30 days including the day in which you have subscribed to our product. You will have to pay in advance to use the application after the completion of the trial period. We do not allow nor entertain Use First and Pay later requests.

How can I get a Refund?

We do not entertain refund requests in any manner. We request our users to sign up for a free trial prior to signing up with us and get familiar with the platform before purchasing a subscription.

How do I make payments to Legodesk?

You receive payments via all popular payment methods like Net banking, UPI, Wallets, PayPal, Credit cards & Debit cards. You may choose your preferred payment method to pay for your subscription.

Do you accept Wire transfers?

Yes, we accept wire transfers only for our Half Yearly and Annual subscription plans.

Can I downgrade or upgrade my plans anytime?

Yes, you can downgrade or update your plans based on our requirements anytime. If you are upgrading or downgrading then the unused credits in your current plan will be adjusted in your subsequent billing cycles.

How safe is it to do a transaction on Legodesk?

We use Bank-grade security protocols to secure your sensitive information like credit card numbers etc. to safeguard your money from unauthorized access. All our transactions are encrypted and stored in our world-class cloud infrastructure.